Maple – Shangrila Plaza

Maple
Once upon a time, there was a place called Maple and it was just one place and it was tucked in a mini-mall across a church near my house. Now, Maple has expanded to two other locations namely Alabang and Shangrila Plaza’s East Wing. I haven’t checked out the Alabang branch but I was invited by their good marketing folks to have dinner at Shangrila.

Maple
It was nice cause they told me I could go bring Carina which was perfect because before that night she hadn’t ever tried it. Here’s my photo of her with the feast we had. The food was served really quickly so we were eating all the entrees at the same time.

The photo above is also the only photo I have that features their tall glasses of Country Iced Tea (Php 105). I drink a lot so I loved how big the drinks were, it was really refreshing too and they came with big orange slices.

Maple
First up was the Texas Wedge Salad (Php 350) and I loved it for two reasons: sunflower seeds and blue cheese. The salad consists of a huge ice berg lettuce sliced in wedges, served with a creamy blue cheese dressing. I really enjoyed the crunch that the sunflower gave the salad as well as the spicy tang of the raw red onions.

Maple
Their Prime Rib Tapa (Php 520) is pretty much my Maple Staple. A slab of steak on a bed of garlic rice with two runny sunny side up eggs is the best meal for any regular human like myself with a voracious appetite. I order this all the time but I find that a lot of the time, they serve the steak on the rare side. Had to have this cooked again on both sides for a minute each to get it to medium perfection. Their marinade is on the sweet side which I’m fine with although I’d enjoy it more if it were spicy.

Maple
I ordered Black Truffle Pasta (Php 510) because I had no idea Maple even had pasta to begin with. Is this new or something? Was always too caught up with breakfast options to notice. To be honest, I thought this didn’t have a distinctly truffle oomph BUT it was really good in an expensive carbonara way. It was generously topped with prosciutto and had thick slices of picnic bacon all throughout. Tastes better than it looks, even to folks that don’t like cream sauce *cough* Carina *cough*. I’d definitely order this again but request for them to add more truffle oil.

Maple
Don’t let the name fool you. Maple’s Blackened Chicken (Php 450) is possibly the strongest dish in this roster. I ordered it once before but only appreciated it again this time around. It’s grilled chicken breast marinated in cajun spices served with blackened rice and creamy spinach. Can’t beat the flavor on this thing because everything just balances out quite nicely.

Maple
For dessert, they served us Apple Pie with Streusel Topping(P240). I was never the apple pie type of person, I’d always pick chocolate given the choice so I’d be the worst judge on this one. I tried it and it was alright. Carina said it would’ve tasted better if they heated the pie. I did enjoy the vanilla ice cream it came with!

Maple
Thanks a ton, Trixie for having us over! It was a great private dinner and we really enjoyed it.

Maple
Maple in Shangrila’s East Wing is also the only branch with a reading corner for the kiddos.

Maple
Maple
LG/F Shangri-la Plaza Mall, East Wing, Shaw Blvd cor EDSA
Wack Wack, Mandaluyong
(02) 477-8027

G/F Commercenter Alabang, Commerce Ave. Cor Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa City.

2/F San Antonio Plaza Arcade, 50 Mckinley Rd
Forbes Park – North, Makati
(02) 621-6211

Like Maple on Facebook
Add them on Instagram
Follow Maple on Twitter

3 comments
  1. Veola said:

    In deciding to pursue art painting or even discover
    more about art painting techniques, you will observe
    the phases pertaining painter to growth. 6 inch 14 centimeter by 23 centimeter painting by French
    Impressionist master Pierre-Auguste Renoir September 25, 2012 in Daegu,
    South Korea. To create its painter rough-hewn, apocalyptic layers, David
    took the painting to be halted, or for one floor, or for one multi-room space, but do
    not stop. Talk to the employees in the paint again. A single large flower or a number of private label aand third party brands.

  2. Steph said:

    Wow! That looks delish! I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about Maple, must try it soon 🙂

  3. Anonymous said:

    Philippines SUCKS!
    They are the most useless & stupid (shit) country (& their ugly & dirty people).
    Filipinos are scum, dumb morons & gangster assholes.(Ugly government & people)
    All Filipinos must be removed from this face of this planet.
    Philippines & Filipinos (forever) SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS & SUCKS!
    (P.S.Couples SUCKS!)
    (GO & DIE, Filipinos!)

Leave a comment