Pablo’s Pub & Restaurant – The Forum, BGC

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
I don’t update as often because I’m usually pummeled with shoots and work and whatever else but thankfully, last week, I found the time to sneak in a media launch. Pablo’s is your friendly neighborhood pub (with grub) tucked in the middle of BGC, right across where the old Par 43 used to be.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
Never was much of a drinker so I came just for the food. Here’s a photo of some bottles, just cause. One of the owners told me they have whiskey lockers that you can rent out and keep your drinks in for the next time around so not a drop is wasted.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
My friend Mikee and I got there a little late but they were nice enough to send some fresh appetizers over our way. The Pablo’s Chicharon Bulaklak (Php 250) was served to us room-temp which isn’t the best way to enjoy deep fried intestines. Taste-wise though, it was good and reminded me a lot of fried chicken for some reason. I would’ve probably raved about it if it were served fresh and piping hot.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
Pablo’s South American Wings (Php 360) were my absolute favorite of the bunch. Maybe I’m biased, I love wings. These were perfectly seasoned and juicy and buttery, can’t go wrong with butter. This is definitely something I’d come back for.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
For a steak this big, The Escobar (Php 998) is actually pretty affordable. It’s 400 grams of US Angus Ribeye served with buttered vegetables and a tiny scoop of mashed potatoes. Oh, and it comes with gravy.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
Asked for a medium rare steak and I thought this looked just about right. I’m really particular about steak and meat so to be completely honest, this is something I’d rather just cook up myself and eat at home. As far as Pablo’s is concerned, this was alright. I mean, if you’re craving steak and can’t cook for yourself, this is probably the most decent inexpensive steak I can think of at The Fort. It’s well-seasoned and filling but the meat isn’t as tender as I’m used to.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
If you want to hide from the rest of the pub, you can rent the secret Glenlivet room for a consumable amount of Php 20,000. Not bad considering you can invite as many people you want to split with and you can order 20k worth of whatever food and drinks Pablo’s has to offer.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
The Glenlivet room also boasts its own sound system apart from having cable tv so it’s pretty much tucked away and just there for you and your friends to enjoy.

Pablo's - The Forum, BGC
If you’re the kind of person that needs to pre-game before a night out, Pablo’s is perfect for just that. Make sure you come a bit earlier though if you’re looking for a quiet dinner cause I think at about 10PM, the DJ’s start spinning.

Pablo’s
2nd Floor, The Forum Building,
7th Ave cor Federacion Dr. (near 25th St.),
Bonifacio Global City, Taguig
Operating hours: Daily, 5pm-2am.
Contact #: 0916 6187045

13 comments
  1. fantastic submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not realize this.

    You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  2. Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the
    simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they
    just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon
    the top and also defined out the whole thing
    without having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  3. Whats up very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb ..
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I am glad to search out so many useful information right
    here in the submit, we’d like work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write
    once more soon!

  5. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my
    iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide
    here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good blog!

  6. Excellennt article. Keep writing such kind off information on your page.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my
    friends. I amm confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

  7. I’ve bee surfing on-line more than 3 hours lately, but I
    never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s lovely price sufficient for me.
    Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably
    did, the web shall bee a lot more useful than ever before.

  8. Joe said:

    Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your articles.

    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects?

    Thanks for your time!

  9. sbobet said:

    In relation to betting, skill and exprrience will definjtely yield a profit sooner or later.
    With the flip of the century, boxing greww to become well-liked world-wide and
    the first amazing fighting of 1900 took location in Coney
    Island with a match amongst Jeffries versus Corbett.
    The Pv – P bug, the raid and instance bug, the
    my friends havee all leveled past me bug, the professions bug, and the I want to bring doqn an entire dungeon in one pull bug.

  10. sbo333 said:

    Thee first lighter-weight orld champion recognized waas
    the English boxer Billy Edwards who won thee
    titke fighting against the U. At the same time, you’re able to develop
    your assistance for your personal most liked teams.

    Rezding these tips and using them in placing your bets will help you to win and also soje sites publish free tips and help us with choosing the team to increasse our win.

  11. Little by little, the body weight will drop off, and you could just
    pick up a couple of good habits in the process.

    Tip #1: Squats: Your buttocks and leeg muscles are the largest muscles
    in your body. There are many information and advert on programs that
    helps in losing abdominal fat.

  12. Updated portable electric heaters with the latest features to
    provide a very safe, yett warm room iin your home.
    You can use subliminal techniques that sneak your product information in without
    actually rubbing their nse in it aand having to mention too often that it is for sale at
    the back of the room. A sketch oof the bottom platform given
    below will also help you go get a quick understanding of what iis being talked bout in this article so take a thorough look aat that skertch along
    with reading this article.

  13. Caleb said:

    I do not leave many comments, but I read a few of the responses on this page Pablos Pub &
    Restaurant – The Forum, BGC | NOW WE ARE HUNGRY.
    I do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Is it only me or do some of the remarks look as if they are
    coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I would like to follow you.
    Could you post a list of every one of all your social community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

