Brothers Burger’s got wings

Right before I left for the US (which was about a month ago), Brothers Burger held an press event to introduce their fried chicken wings. And to basically just be nice and feed the hungry bloggers. In internet time, this post is way overdue but I felt like writing it anyway because the Jose brothers were great and really, Brothers is about to get an update you guys won’t even recognize.

Brothers Burger

Chicken Wings (Php 219) were new on the menu and when you order this, you have a choice of getting either Butter Parmesan or Barbecue. This being a tasting session, I tried both. I found that the Butter Parmesan wings did have the rich taste of butter but I didn’t like that the batter overpowered the meat because it was too thick. The guys next to me at the table seemed to like this best.

Brothers Burger
I really did enjoy the Barbecue wings though, the glaze so sharp and American it reminded me of baby back ribs. I’d pick this up in a heartbeat. Orders come with 6 wings each.

Brothers Burger
Next up, the Lettuce Wrapped Burger (Php 185) dubbed thee Breadless Burger is kind of a secret special thing they serve that isn’t on the menu. It’s for the kind of folks who either count calories, don’t like carbs very much or just want to get the most out of their meat by just eating the meat. Wrapped entirely by lettuce, this is rather messy but ultimately rewarding.

Brothers Burger
Just like your average joe of a burger, this one has onions, tomatoes, lettuce, cheese and a nice thick burger patty– minus the guilt. It’s served with a fresh cilantro cream dip that adds a full herby kick to the mix.

Brothers Burger
I was really, really happy when they said we were having the Lamb Burger and Onion Rings (Php 380) because this is my absolute favorite thing to order from them. And I’ve been having this since forever, I even introduced Carina to it. Yup, lamb + pesto + feta cheese makes the awesomest burger in the world. I also think they have the best real onion rings in the country. I hate fake onion rings, they’re so obvious and bad. Brothers serves the real deal, big onions with batter that sticks to them properly fried to perfection. Apologies for the hard-sell but I’ve really been enjoying this burger this for ages.

Brothers Burger
Petron Gas Station
EDSA corner Arnaiz Avenue,
Dasmariñas Village,
Makati City
Tel. 5501276 (this branch delivers)

Other branches are Convergys Ayala, WestGate Alabang, Alimall, Paseo de Magallanes, Hobbies of Asia, Roxas Blvd, MeralcoAvenue, Lucky Chinatown Mall, Greenhills, Trinoma, Bonifacio High Street, Regis Center Katipunan, The Hub Greenfield District, RCBC Plaza, 2Ecom Mall of Asia, Nuvali, Ayala Technohub Baguio and Mile-Hi Baguio.

DISCLAIMER: I was invited to this event by Brothers Burger and Buensalido & Associates which means I didn’t pay for my food. All opinions are honest and mine though so that should count.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

