Manila Food & Wine Festival Giveaway

mfwf-banner-all

I’m not sure if all you food lovers are aware but there’s a lot going on this weekend at the Manila Food and Wine Festival. To kick off the entire thing, there’s a big celebrity chef showdown happening just this Friday (Feb 22) at the SM Mall of Asia grounds. Chefs like Robby Goco and Sau del Rosario will battle it out in their own respective food trucks and if you get tickets, you’ll get to sample their concoctions. Trucks start serving at 5PM and end at midnight.

MFWF - Participating Restos
Another awesome thing is that from Feb 22 to 25, over a hundred restaurants have participated to give people up to 50% off on meals for people who avail of their special MFWF Festival deals. Carina and I are definitely hitting up the SPIRAL buffet at Sofitel, at just Php 1500, that’s a major steal. I know the photo up there is kinda small so click it to see some special deals. Click here to see a list of all participating restaurants.

526652_4962023041482_1466479484_n
There are also culinary classes for interested folks spread out from Feb 22 to 25. Since I’m passively trying to lose weight, I’m most interested in Nadine Tengco’s From Flabs to Abs class. It says it’ll teach me to make 350 calorie meals. I wonder if low calorie meals are any good to begin with so I might as well take my chances here. If you want to learn how to make French macarons or artisanal ice cream or Filipino heritage dishes, go on and sign up. The rates are good! Click to learn more.

Manila Food & Wine Festival Giveaway

Lastly, I’m hosting a random giveaway here on my blog. I’m giving away 2 Manila Food and Wine Festival Shirts and 1 Food Truck Festival Pass. Winners will be picked at random using a randomizer. Do at least one and each counts as an entry!

1. For Twitter Users: Tweet “I want to witness the celebrity chef cook off at the Manila Food and Wine Festival. http://wp.me/p13LsB-hN #NowWeAreHungry”
2. For Now We Are Hungry Readers: Just leave a comment and tell me what your favorite food is. Use a valid e-mail address when you comment cause that’s how I’ll contact the winner.

I’ll announce the winners on Thursday since the event is on Friday. See ya there!

If you don’t care to join and just wanna buy tickets to any of the events I wrote about. Head on over to http://www.ticketsource.biz/public/mfwfbooking.aspx and I’ll see you there.

9 comments
  1. Daniela Gamboa said:

    My favorite dish is sinigang na baboy!

  2. Nicky said:

    My favorite dish is steak!

  3. My favorite dish is jollibee’s burger steak! (Sad, I know.)

  4. Sandro Cruz said:

    my favorite dish is Roasted (Lamb) Ribs from Husseins!

  5. My all time favorite dish is homemade beef rendang!

  6. Winnie Domingo said:

    My all time favorite—pork sinigang! My request each time I arrive from a trip 😉

  7. Rich Manuel said:

    Ginataang Alimasag, my all time fav! ❤

Leave a Reply

