Inagiku Weekend Buffet – Shangrila Hotel Makati

Inagiku Lunch
My whole family was out on a trip to Baguio over the weekend. I didn’t go because I thought I had to keep my weekend free for a shoot (which got postponed) so I kinda felt bad. The weather here’s been really pleasant so what more up there! I heard it was 9 degrees! Anyway, the silver lining to my weekend in Manila was getting treated by my grandma to a Japanese buffet at the Shangrila Hotel. Inagiku is hands down my favorite Japanese restaurant in Manila even just for the steak and sushi.

Inagiku Sunday
My first stop is always, always the sushi bar. Right when you enter the place it’s the first table you’ll bump into anyway. They have a large selection and they constantly refill it so you’ll never run out. Yup, there’s unlimited uni and sashimi as well. This photo only reveals a third of the selection.

Inagiku Sunday
Here’s what my plate looked like. I got seconds for that cheesy tempura roll just cause it tasted so rich.

Inagiku Sunday
When you’re there, they don’t serve any tempura at the buffet but you can ask the waiter for some and they’ll give you a full fresh plate. We usually get just the shrimp.

Inagiku Sunday
Next up, I usually head for the grill table and get a full plate of steak. They serve US Angus Beef and I honestly don’t know how they do it but the meat is always top quality and ridiculously juicy and tender. It’s cooked right in front of you just for a few minutes and is literally magic in your mouth. On the other side of the fence, there’s a seafood grill area and it is often ignored by me. I was looking for cod today but they only had lapu-lapu so I didn’t bother.

Inagiku Sunday
I usually alternate between steak and the different items on the buffet. Today they had chicken teriyaki, gyoza, softshell crab, hamburg steak and other things. But I just chose to stick to the staples this time.

Inagiku Sunday
They have a sukiyaki station too which I enjoy when I’m there.

Inagiku Sunday
And I like that here, I can get my sukiyaki customized the way I like it; just beef, soup, mushroom, tofu and onion topped with a raw egg.

Inagiku Lunch
There’s a whole dessert station with a bunch of cake, fruit and coffee jelly. Wasn’t so fond of this green tea layer cake so I ditched it and got ice cream instead.

Inagiku Sunday
They serve Wasabi, Red Bean, Black Sesame and Green Tea flavored ice cream for free but only if you ask for it. Pictured here is the Wasabi just cause the Black Sesame was all melted and half-eaten by the time I remembered to photograph. I usually enjoy my dessert between meals, it makes the food taste better.

Inagiku Sunday
Don’t ask me how many plates of steak I had for lunch. It was not a conventionally respectable amount but at least my grandma got her money’s worth taking me and my brother there.

Inagiku Sunday
Inagiku is located at the 2nd level of the Shangrila Hotel in Makati. I only ever come here for the weekend buffet so I have no idea what the prices are like ala carte. Typically lunch prices are cheaper than dinner I think its around Php 1800 per head. The buffet happens only on Saturday and Sunday and if I were you’d I’d make a reservation before I head over because the place gets pretty packed. Call 813-8888 to do that.

Leave a Reply

