Wabi-Sabi Noodle House at The Collective – Makati

Wabi-Sabi
I hadn’t been to Wabi-Sabi until just recently even though I’ve been to The Collective already a countless number of times. I’m always there for gigs which start late all the time so the shops are mostly closed. On this particular trip, we had a terrible dinner at Bamm so super unfulfilled, Carina suggested we drop by Wabi-Sabi to grab another bite.

Wabi-Sabi
Being a noodle house, the place is known for two dishes: the Fernando Pho Jr. and the Ramen Padilla. I’ll be back for those cause I was too full already from the awful attempt at Chicken Doener (from Bamm). This is my silly girl doing her best Oblina impression.

Wabi-Sabi
We ordered palette cleansers in the form of Thai Milk Tea (Php 50) and Lemongrass Tea (Php 45) which came chilled and in these big glasses. They were quite good too since the sweetness was blunt. I don’t like overtly sweet drinks or artificial ones; these were good as home-brewed. I was also super curious so I ordered a slice of Vegan Chocolate Cake (Php 75) which tasted just as good as regular chocolate cake. How unbelievable is that?

Wabi-Sabi
And we shared an order of Vegetarian Gyoza (Php 100), just cause. I really love gyoza so trying this was a pleasant surprise. I think they stuffed it with mushrooms instead of meat. It was so tasty and it didn’t taste wrong or off. Definitely ordering this again.

Wabi-Sabi
Wow, the food at Wabi-Sabi was exceptionally cheap and good too. I’ll be back for sure. This place is a rare gem in over-priced Manila; you can get awesome food without breaking the bank. Plus, it’s probably healthy too.

Wabi-Sabi Noodle House & Vegetarian Grocery
7274 Malugay St., Brgy. San Antonio, Makati
(Located at the back, right side of The Collective)
Telephone: +63918-450 1714
Email: WabiDashSabi@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

