Relish Hello Happiness – Quezon City

Relish QC
Relish has expanded and is now open in the Scout area of Quezon City which makes it more accessible to tons more people who dread the one-way streets in Salcedo, Makati. It’s not the first time I’ve written about Relish but since I ate the same food in a different branch I think it deserves another post. If there’s anything you need to know about Relish, it’s that it serves gourmet comfort food. Can you guys spot the celeb in the photo above?

Relish QC
Wat the waiting area looks like: a living room. I think at the heart of this place is really making people feel at home. I don’t know why but Relish is the kind of place I order the same thing at every single time I’m there. The Scout Limabaga branch boasts exactly the same menu as the one in Ponte Salcedo, I guess the only difference is that the place is much bigger. It even has a second floor for private events and functions. Oh, and the best thing about the QC branch? Parking space.

Relish QC
Carina and I shared a Chorizo Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce (Php 375). I don’t know if it’s just me but it seems the serving size got bigger. When we were done with the noodles, there were huge chunks of chorizo left behind which we finished up with the crisp garlic bread that came with it. The pasta is tasty but don’t expect a sharp tasting Spanish chorizo, it’s a wee bit more Filipinized but I like it that way. The cream balances it out.

Relish QC
I firmly believe that the Chimichuri Chicken Kebab with Herb Butter Rice (Php 360) is a must-try. If it’s your first time in Relish, this is the dish to order. The chicken’s grilled nicely with its edges burnt just the way I like it and it comes with a garlic aioli sauce. Another good thing about this place is that they don’t charge you for getting extra sauce, Carina and I had two helpings of aioli each.

Relish QC
According to a huge sign outside, Relish Hello Happiness is at its Soft Opening stages so you should pay it a visit and try their food since it isn’t very packed yet. Oh and if you order anything else, let me know what you think. I can’t seem to let go of my Chorizo Pasta/Chimichurri combo yet.

Relish Hello Happiness
74 Scout Limbaga St. Bryg.
Laging Handa Tomas Morato,
1103 Quezon City, Philippines
09266959885 / 352-5492
Open everyday!

1 comment
  1. Barbs said:

    We were very disappointed with the service of the manager and staff for askin us to vacate the place without proper common courtesy we paid 12 k for the food if it was closing time all they hv to do is ask nicely

Leave a Reply

