Golden Spoon – Shangrila Mall

When I was leaving the mall, I noticed that Golden Spoon just re-opened. There are a bunch of people who don’t like Golden Spoon because it doesn’t taste like yogurt at all but I think that’s the beauty of it. It’s yogurt but it tastes just like good ol’ soft serve ice cream. I’m particularly fond of their peanut butter flavor since I like nutty things.

Excuse the crappy snapshot I took with my phone as I was about to leave but holy hell, look at those flavors. I managed to try Red Velvet and St. Patrick’s Mint. The Red Velvet just tasted like chocolate, meh but the Mint was a winner. It reminded me of Andes Chocolate Mints, nope, not toothpaste. Other flavors I was curious about were the Iced Cafe de Leche and Rootbeer Float.

I don’t know how I feel the new self-serve oriented layout of Golden Spoon 2.0. I always thought self-serve yogurt places kind of trick their way into our wallets with shoddy electronic weighing scales that always seem to charge us a standard Php 150 and above. I hope the sales people there can assist and help me get the same Php 94 Kiddie Cup option.

2 comments
  1. Golden Spoon PR said:

    Hi Sarie!

    Thank you so much for posting about Golden Spoons new self-serve system in Manila!

    Actually Golden Spoon Philippines has recently launched their “WEIGHTLESS PRICING” – they never weigh any of your cups. πŸ™‚

    Now you have an option with their two kinds of services:

    The ARTIST — wherein you buy the cup then fill it up however you want – the artist comes in 3 sizes: cupful, wonderful, quarterful – the smallest cup is only P199, huge value considering you can go wild with the yogurt and toppings! Then they also have the CONCIERGE — where they still offer the original menu, where you can still avail of your fave kiddie cup size– then the sales person will fill it up for you just like before.

    Fyi – i personally loooove the Iced Cafe de Leche!

    Hope this helps! πŸ™‚

    • Sarie said:

      I noticed. πŸ™‚ I’ve actually visited around 3 times since I posted this and I’m glad I can still get my Kiddie Cup. Haha, I try to go on Monday’s so I can get double stamps! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

