Takaw Tingin: Chinatown

Hello!

I haven’t posted about this because I haven’t reconciled with the fact that I’m on a show. I’m used to being behind the camera, not in front of it but here it goes. I’m shooting and hosting a web series called Takaw Tingin. It’s a video project that aims to showcase Filipino culture and local destinations with food as its major highlight. I have 6 episodes coming out in total and the first one’s up. I apologize in advance for the second-hand embarrassment you’ll feel after watching my awkward self trying to not be awkward on tape.

Click the photo to watch! This was shot with a Canon Vixia HFM50 and a Canon S95. I’d like to thank Eyedress for letting me use Teen Spirits for the OBB; Nicky Daez, Sabs Bengzon and Jason Conanan for shooting with me and Roel Mendoza for the edit.

Leave a Reply

