Introduction to Display

You all probably think that all I do in my spare time is eat. I can’t exactly blame you considering that I mostly just post about food. Taking photos and telling other people about what I eat really just is a natural inclination. I think though, that before this space here becomes known primarily for food, I better start posting about other things too.

I try to see as many art openings as I can. I started going around mid-college when I learned that a lot of them were an arm’s length away from home. Gallery openings are always fun, there’s always an abundance of food, wine and the prospect of finding new artists to follow. I’ve gained a few favorites through the years and it’s just nice to see how their work evolves through the course of time.

The idea for Display came to me earlier this year because it always sucked when I had to miss a show. I wanted to find a way to make people feel like they weren’t missing out even if they didn’t have time to hit the opening. Display is primarily a web series that chronicles exhibitions and events within the Manila art scene. I already have 7 episodes up online so check them out.

Here’s the latest one I did. It’s a pretty cool show and it’s up til November 20, 2011 so catch it while you still can.

“Cosmetic Order” is a group exhibition by Oscar Floirendo, Claro Ramirez and Eric Zamuco at the MoSpace Gallery. The exhibit runs from October 22 to November 20, 2011. Mo Space is located at 3F MOs design Building, B2 Bonifacio High Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig, Philippines. It’s the building right next to Krispy Kreme. The gallery is open daily from 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

