Kabigting’s Halo-Halo, Pampanga


After the hefty lunch, the Food Safari’s final stop was a small halo-halo shop right at the foot of Mount Arayat. Unlike most of the people I know, I like my halo-halo simple; the less ingredients, the better which is why Kabigting’s was perfection.


This welcome sign was right next to the small house Kabigting’s was in. Before trying the halo-halo myself, I had high hopes already because if you read the banner, they got the “Most Promising Retailer Award”. I guess, since it’s already there, I might as well congratulate Aiko Roxas Duque for passing the Nursing Board. Go you! Lol. Anyway, on to the food.


Their version of halo-halo is of the white variation, as you can see in the photograph (please ignore my face) which reminded me of Razon’s. This is very different from Razon’s though and just thinking about Kabigting’s makes me crave ridiculously.

Kabingting’s halo-halo (Php 60) consists of only a few ingredients. There are these sticky, chewy and slightly mashed beans, carabao milk pastillas, creamed sweet corn, milk and finely shaved ice. The pastillas mixed in the halo-halo was such a pleasant surprise for me. I’m really big on pastillas and this was an excellent mix. It was milky, sweet and had that perfect chewy bean thing to balance everything out. I bought a box of pastillas on my way out for just Php 60 and it was well worth it. I wish I bought more.


As a glutton, I decided to buy some palabok from Kabigting’s as well which was just Php 40. The serving was huge and it was pretty good too but not mindblowing like their halo-halo. Fortunately for most of us who live in the Metro, Kabigting’s is expanding and has one branch already in Manila. I read that they serve most of their stuff at 10 bucks more than the Pampanga prices but I’m not complaining.


Kabigting’s Halo-Halo

592 N.S. Amoranto (near Banawe),
Quezon City


This is Gelo, the fluffbomb I saw outside Kabigting’s. He is also the Pride of Arayat for being so darn fluffy.

6 comments
  1. gingerparas said:

    I want to try this. What other food did they have?

    • Sarie said:

      You should! It’s sarap! I think they just had halo-halo and palabok but I read somewhere that in their Manila branch they actually have some food dishes talaga.

      • gingerparas said:

        Did you see my avatar?

      • Sarie said:

        It’s Brucey!! 🙂 So cute!

  2. Josephine Rustia said:

    Hi! Kabigting’s in QC has already transferred from Amoranto to 528 Banawe Ave., near corner Calamba St., QC. It is right across St. Theresa’s College compound. They have added other Filipino dishes, mainly the best of the regions (other provinces) 🙂 Nos.: 3546156, 0922-8511770. Fyi. Thanks!

    • Sarie said:

      Hey! Thanks for the heads up. 🙂 This is useful info and it’ll surely help people who search for it in the future.

Leave a Reply

