Ristras Mexican Grill The Fort

For the longest time, a ton of people were talking on and on about Ristras. I know that the Fort branch isn’t their first branch but I guess I never had the opportunity to try it up until they moved. My mom and brother went along with me around two weeks ago and we decided to have dinner there.

My brother ordered a Wet Steak Burrito while my mom and I shared a Wet Carnitas Burrito. If I am not mistaken, the difference between having your burrito wet and dry is that when you get it wet, they add an extra layer of cheese on top and burn it. The burritos were huge and reminded me of infant puppies bundled in blankets, please do not ask why. I don’t eat dog. I just got the cutest visual of a beagle pup rolling in tortilla.

The Wet Carnitas Burrito was perfection. It was nice, wet and entirely filling. The only thing though was that I found the tortilla wrap to be too thick that I ended up opening it up and devouring the insides. The pork was perfectly seasoned, I don’t know how to describe Mexican food but it had the right amount of spice. It was tasty and my mouth still waters at the thought. The meat was tender and half a burrito was enough for me. Next time I go though, I’ll get it naked so I won’t need to bother with the wrap at all. My brother also ordered the raspberry iced tea which we found refreshing. I enjoyed dining at Ristras so if you’re in the area and feel like having Mexican, go right ahead!

Ristras Mexican Grill
G/F Fairways Tower, 5th Ave., Fort Bonifacio

2 comments
    • Sarie said:

      Hi, this is Ristras in G/F Fairways Tower, 5th Ave., Fort Bonifacio, Taguig, Metro Manila, Philippines. Feel free to use my post but please credit and link to my blog.

Leave a Reply

