Wildflour Cafe + Bakery – Fort Bonifacio, Taguig

BLURFACES
Late last week, my mom was asking if I’d already been to Wildflour at the Fort. I knew nothing about this place so I ended up on MunchPunch to see what the food was. Since I was meeting Carina for lunch, the timing was great and we headed straight there. It was around quarter to 2 when we got there and the place was packed so they put us on a waiting list. Also, if you were wondering those faces were magically blurred upon request.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
Ten minutes didn’t even pass and a table freed up. Wildflour’s been open for just a month so we were handed soft opening menus. I thought the napkins were nice which is why this photograph exists.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
They started us off with fresh bread and this beautiful salted butter. The folks at Wildflour make their own bread and sell it too so just drop in and ask about it.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
Carina had the Green Tea Mojito (Php 110) which was good but in my opinion, not very tea-like.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
We had every intention to share because everything looked good and the tables around us seemed to be doing that as well. This is the Tarte Flambe with Caramelized Onion, Apple, Brie and Arugula (Php 450) and it was excellent. It’s pizza except with a really thin crust that reminded me of a fried dumpling wrapper mixed with a cracker.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
This was extremely good and like nothing I have ever tasted. I know, you might be thinking the ingredient combination would make a better salad but no.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
Hello Roasted Bone Marrow (Php 350)! The dish was served with salsa and the same bread they brought out the first time. The folks at the table next to us couldn’t resist and made friends with us to ask about this order in particular, which looked like a heart attack on a plate.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
It’s really bigger than it looks and when I saw it, I knew we couldn’t possibly finish it all. In terms of how it tasted, the flavors were simple but hit the spot. The marrow was sprinkled with salt before getting all roasted. When spread out on the bread like butter mixed with the salsa for a sharp kick, I knew I loved Wildflour.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
Wildflour’s just the kind of place you want to be at all the time. The food’s great, there are a ton of drinks to choose from and they have a pretty decent playlist. Just reading through the soft opening menu, there are a lot of reasons to go back. The Bahn Mi Sliders are high up on my list with the Ginger Milk Tea Latte. Highly recommending this place, I had a swell time.

Wildflour Cafe + Bakery
G/F Net Lima Bldg., 4th Ave cor 26th St
Fort Bonifacio, Taguig
(02) 856-7600
M, T, W, Th, F, Sa: 8:00am – 11pm
Closed on Sundays

1 comment
  1. Clau said:

    I love that place. Their cappuccino is my personal favorite.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

